Introverts – we’re not weirdos

introvert
noun
1. A shy, reticent person.
2. Psychology  A person characterized by concern primarily with his or her own thoughts and feelings (opposed to extrovert).

Some would possibly disagree, but I don’t think I’m weird. However, I do know that I am firmly stuck at the introvert end of the sociability scale, like many other book lovers are. Reading takes me to a place where I can find solace and helps me to recharge energy stores depleted by social interaction.

Here is a good pictorial presentation describing how an introvert functions and how we need it be to exist comfortaby beside more extroverted people. I couldn’t possibly describe it any better and can certainly relate to each aspect. I wish that more people knew this stuff.

introvert1

introvert2

Illustrations by Roman Jones
https://schroederjones.carbonmade.com/

One thought on “Introverts – we’re not weirdos

Leave a Reply

